DizzasTeR
Allows higher tier workbenches (level 2 and level 3) to be unlocked later in the wipe

Supported Games
GameServerKingsGameServerKings

This plugin will allow the server owner to be able to specify time duration for workbenches (Tier 2 and Tier 3 to be specific) to get unlocked.

This means that at the start of wipe (or whenever you trigger plugin's "wipe" command) the only craftable workbench would be workbench level 1. The remaining level 2 and level 3 will unlock after the specified time in the configuration.

Important

While the plugin will detect map wipes (as .sav files are removed for map wipes) and it will automatically refresh the workbench locks, it is important to note that the server owner/maintainer has to manually call the twwipe command for wipes that are Blueprint wipe only.

Permissions

  • timedworkbench.admin — Gives access to all the commands below
  • timedworkbench.skiplock — Allows crafting tier 2 and 3 regardless of lock status & time
  • timedworkbench.info — Gives access to the twinfo command
  • timedworkbench.toggle — Gives access to the twtoggle command
  • timedworkbench.modifytime — Gives access to the setwbtime command
  • timedworkbench.reload — Gives access to twreload command
  • timedworkbench.wipe — Gives access to twwipe command

Note: The permission timedworkbench.admin is assigned by the plugin to the admin group automatically.

Commands

  • twinfo — Retrieves the info of toggle status, workbenches lock status and time remaining for them to unlock
  • twtoggle — Toggles the workbench locks in real-time. Toggling it OFF will unlock all workbenches regardless of time passed
  • setwbtime — Modify the time it takes to unlock workbench after wipe. Syntax: setwbtime 2/3 time in seconds. Example: setwbtime 2 14400 — Will unlock Workbench Level 2 after 4 hours into the wipe.
  • twreload — Reload the configuration file. This is required if the config file was modified or setwbtime was used while the server is running
  • twwipe — Wipe the config and start fresh. This resets the "wipe" date for the plugin. Locks use the time this command was used as a reference to unlock the higher tier workbenches after specified time has passed.

Configuration

{
  "Timed Mode": true,
  "Last Wipe": "2021-01-09T06:24:50.309459 01:00",
  "How many seconds after wipe to unlock WB2": 172800,
  "How many seconds after wipe to unlock WB3": 259200
}

Credits

  • The plugin community
  • Available plugins which proved as a source of documentation where the official docs were unfinished
MIT License

Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy
of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal
in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights
to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell
copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is
furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:

The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in all
copies or substantial portions of the Software.

THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR
IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE
AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER
LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM,
OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN THE
SOFTWARE.