Reset kit uses after wipe?Solved

So basically a person can redeem once per wipe

EDIT: This is probably the "reset player data" option I guess. Hmm, issue is I only want to to clear the data for certain kits

Set the max usage to 1 in the config, and there is no function (afaik) of resetting the individual kits

nMyfFlEnglczTD3.jpg pookins

Set the max usage to 1 in the config, and there is no function (afaik) of resetting the individual kits

Does that mean 1 per wipe? And if so is there a way to just have the max usage as 1 forever? I'm giving out kits when people link their discord and I only want them to be able to claim it once

simonk83

Does that mean 1 per wipe? And if so is there a way to just have the max usage as 1 forever? I'm giving out kits when people link their discord and I only want them to be able to claim it once

Unless you reset the kits each wipe the kit usage will remain the same , so if you set it to a max of 1 and they use it thats it till you reset the data.
if you set it at 5 and they use 3 on this wipe they will only have 2 available on the next one.
Just make sure that you dont have the setting below set to true.

 "Wipe player data when the server is wiped": false,
nMyfFlEnglczTD3.jpg pookins

Unless you reset the kits each wipe the kit usage will remain the same , so if you set it to a max of 1 and they use it thats it till you reset the data.
if you set it at 5 and they use 3 on this wipe they will only have 2 available on the next one.
Just make sure that you dont have the setting below set to true.

 "Wipe player data when the server is wiped": false,

Ah yep, got it, thanks. I see the NextUseTime in the data file is set in the past, so that's it until I wipe the date. Thanks :)

simonk83

Ah yep, got it, thanks. I see the NextUseTime in the data file is set in the past, so that's it until I wipe the date. Thanks :)

can you change status to solved :)