Question about deauthSolved

I have these settings:

    "Revoke Oxide Group on Discord Leave": false,
    "Deauthenticate on Discord Leave": false,​
If I chance them to "true", will players who previously authed and then disconnected be removed from the oxide group and deauthenticated, or will it only apply to new players that authenticate and then disconnect?

Also, is the deauthentication working at all? I saw another post here saying it's not working.

The other post saying it's not working didn't read the description as usual. 

Only applies to new members it looks like after looking at the code. On join and leave is the only time it's run.

How does it know when someone who authenticated has disconnected from Discord? If it has that ability, why can't it be made to compare a player that connects and who has the authenticated oxide role to players in Discord and revoke the oxide role if they are not connected to Discord? 

I can't even say for sure if this works. I have no practical way to test it. I'd have to have a new unauthenticated player authenticate and then disconnect from Discord. 

FDSHh1dppsApsWB.jpg BetterDeadThanZed

How does it know when someone who authenticated has disconnected from Discord? If it has that ability, why can't it be made to compare a player that connects and who has the authenticated oxide role to players in Discord and revoke the oxide role if they are not connected to Discord? 

I can't even say for sure if this works. I have no practical way to test it. I'd have to have a new unauthenticated player authenticate and then disconnect from Discord. 

It could, but it'd be mostly a one-off function. It'd be up to the developer if they felt it was necessary.

In the config file:

 "Revoke Oxide Group on Discord Leave": true,

Also, my thread from 3 weeks ago was merged into a stale thread. A new thread was created because the stale thread says to create a new thread....

Locked automatically